Press releases

August 01, 2017

Samruk-Kazyna CEO Umirzak Shukeyev thanks former members of NC KazMunayGas Board of Directors

Today, Umirzak Shukeyev, CEO of Samruk-Kazyna JSC (the Fund), met with Frank Kuijlaars and Peter Lane, former members of the NC KazMunayGas JSC (KMG) Board of Directors, whose terms of office expired on 31 July, 2017. Frank Kuijlaars served as Chairman of the Board of Directors of KMG, and Peter Lane was Chairman of the Audit Committee.

Umirzak Shukeyev thanked Frank Kuijlaars and Peter Lane, noting their high professionalism and contribution to the development of KMG’s corporate governance standards. The Fund's CEO stressed the important role of the Board members in successfully implementing the Transformation Programme and conducting job matching assessments, which has allowed the company to attract highly qualified staff. He also expressed hope for further cooperation with both of the former board members.

As reported earlier, on 29 June 2017, Samruk-Kazyna’s Management Board approved the following composition of the KMG Board of Directors:

·         Christopher Walton, Chairman and Independent Non-Executive Director

·         Sauat Mynbayev, Chairman of the Management Board

·         Stephen Whyte, Independent Non-Executive Director

·         Yerlan Baimuratov, Independent Non-Executive Director

·         Baljeet Kaur Grewal, member of the Board of Directors, the Fund’s representative

·         Berik Beisengaliyev, member of the Board of Directors, the Fund’s representative

·         Uzakbay Karabalin, member of the Board of Directors, the Fund’s representative

all press releases

Department of Public Relations and Marketing Communications of SWF Samruk-Kazyna JSC


Phone.: +7 (7172) 55-27-10, 55-26-94


Phone.: +7 (7172) 55-27-10, 55-26-94

News archive


SWF Samruk-Kazyna JSC
Nur-Sultan, E-10 st,
Republic of Kazakhstan, 010000
Phone: +7 (7172) 55-27-10, 55-26-94